CaptionSync is GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation) compliant, and so that means that your personal data is protected, and also that you have the right to request all data to be deleted, or the "right to be forgotten". In our aim to comply with these data privacy regulations, you now have the ability to permanently delete the information we have on file for your CaptionSync account.
In order to avoid customers inadvertently requesting deletion of data, the URL is not published. So, if you need to permanently delete all information associated with your CaptionSync account, open a Support ticket and request the GDPR Complaint Permanent Erase link. You will need to log in using the credentials for the CaptionSync username you wish to delete. Once you're on the GDPR Complaint Permanent Erase page, check the Yes, permanently delete all data associated with this account box, then click Permanently Delete All Data:
Note: Once your personal data has been deleted it can no longer be retrieved.
You'll then be prompted to confirm your request. So, if you wish to continue with deleting all data, click OK in the pop-up window:
A currently in progress page will appear while your request to delete all data is taking place:
Once all data has been deleted, you will see a confirmation page with the details of your permanent deletion request:
Note: You can print or take a screenshot of this page for your records.
- The ability to permanently erase all data is only available if you don't have any submissions in progress. In that case, you will see a message informing you of the requests that haven't yet been completed: