Closed Captioning your files with CaptionSync allows you to submit notes for the transcribers. This article shows how to do that, after the request was made.
If you forgot to add some notes to the transcriber after you've submitted your job. There are essentially two options:
Cancel and Resubmit
You can cancel your submission before the transcriber starts working on it and resubmit the job (time is of the essence though).
There is a cancel link right on the successful upload page.
You can see the status of all submissions by visiting Status of Submissions under the Caption/Transcribe tab in the left-hand nav.
You can cancel the transcription request while it is in the Transcription Requested state by drilling into the details and clicking the Click here to Cancel link. When it moves to Transcription in Progress the transcriber has downloaded the audio and started transcribing it and it cannot be cancelled.
Make the Edits Yourself
You can make the edits to the transcript after you get results back and do a Redo (without getting charged and without re-uploading the media file).